June 26, 2020: Emirates will be offering scheduled flights for passengers from seven additional cities in the month of July. These include Khartoum (July 3), Amman (July 5), Osaka (July 7), Narita (July 8), Athens, Larnaca, and Rome (July 15). In May, Emirates SkyCargo started to fly to seven destinations in Africa including Entebbe, Johannesburg, Nairobi, Eldoret, Cairo, Casablanca, and Khartoum using B777-300ER passenger aircraft.

The passenger flights take the total number of destinations that Emirates is offering to 48, facilitating additional travel options through a convenient connection in Dubai for customers across the world, while undertaking extensive measures to ensure the health and safety of customers and employees.

Customers from Emirates’ network will also now be able to travel to Dubai following the announcement earlier this week that the city will be open for business and leisure visitors from 07 July, with new air travel protocols that facilitate travel for UAE citizens, residents and tourists while safeguarding the health and safety of visitors and communities.

Customers can book to fly between destinations in the Middle East, Africa, Asia Pacific and Europe or the Americas, through Dubai, as long as they meet travel and immigration entry requirements of their destination country.

Read Full Article