March 31, 2020: South Africa-based domestic and regional airline Airlink plans to start operations with reduced frequency to key destinations in South Africa, Lesotho, eSwatini, Zimbabwe, St Helena Island, Zambia, and Botswana from April 20.

The carrier has suspended all operations from the midnight of March 26, in support of South Africa's lock-down to slow and contain the spread of coronavirus (Covid-19).

"Airlink had already planned to operate independently using its own flight code '4Z' from June 11, 2020, which will now be brought forward to April 2020 as we resume our schedule," as stated in a release dated March 25.

Whilst the current restrictions are intended to last for 21 days, the airline will take its cue from the government of South Africa and update the schedule accordingly.

Read Full Article